

# **NOTICE OF MEETING**

Meeting: GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date and Time: FRIDAY, 27 MAY 2022, AT 9.30 AM\*

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER - APPLETREE COURT, BEAULIEU

**ROAD, LYNDHURST, SO43 7PA** 

Enquiries to: Email: andv.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

Tel: 023 8028 5070

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:**

Members of the public may watch this meeting live on the **Council's website**.

- \*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:
- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the General Purposes and Licensing Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes.

Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above no later than 12.00 noon on Tuesday, 24 May 2022.

Kate Ryan
Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

## **AGENDA**

#### **Apologies**

#### 1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 14 January and 16 May 2022 as correct records.

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

### 3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

## 4. **REVIEW OF NFDC TAXI TABLE OF FARES (TAXI TARIFF)** (Pages 3 - 18)

To consider a review of Taxi Tariffs.

## 5. **RETURNING OFFICERS FEES AND EXPENSES** (Pages 19 - 28)

To consider proposed Returning Officer's Fees and Expenses for 2022/23.

#### 6. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT

To:	Councillors	Councillors
	Steve Clarke (Chairman)	David Hawkins
	Neil Tungate (Vice-	Maureen Holding
	Chairman)	Mahmoud Kangarani
	Keith Craze	Alvin Reid
	Arthur Davis	Joe Reilly
	Sandra Delemare	Barry Rickman
	Barry Dunning	John Ward
	Allan Glass	
	David Harrison	